Label: Ostgut Ton Artist: Tobias
Treck list:
  • 01. 1972
  • 02. Schism
  • 03. The Wisdom Of No Escape
  • 04. Electric Storm
Download: GoodUser

On 1972, veteran producer and live musician Tobias Freund offers up four tracks of layered and meticulously-crafted techno using his extensive archives of tape recordings collected since childhood. Referencing a mix of profound political events in German history and esoteric meditation guides, the Berghain resident’s warm, detailed sound edges beyond the floor toward brain-tingling home listening and wanderlust autobahn escapism.