Label: Apron Artist: Space Ghost
Treck list:
  • 01. Juno Fantasy
  • 02. Prayer For U
  • 03. Feelin Real Good (Vocal)
  • 04. Mystery Angel
  • 05. I will Be Yours (Vocal)
  • 06. Girl U Hypnotize Me
  • 07. Love Beam
  • 08. Feelin Real Good (Instrumental)
  • 09. I will Be Yours (Instrumental)
Download: GoodUser

Suave late ‘80s boogie-soul, pivoting on slick FM synths and rugged Linn chops by your man Space Ghost. Working neatly but rudely within the Apron Records’ agenda, Oakland, CA’s Space Ghost springs off LPs for Tartelet Records with nine cuts of authentic west coast vibes produced on vintage analogue equipment, making gorgeous use of Roland’s flagship model in ‘Juno Fantasy’, and in a G-funked deep house style on ‘Love Beam’, along with the prime Dam-Funk flex of ‘Girl U Hypnotize Me’ and the sizzling slow/fast strokes of ‘Mystery Angel’.