Label: Denovali Artist: Michael Vallera
Treck list:
  • 01. Blue Mind
  • 02. Deep Sleeping Exit
  • 03. Window In
  • 04. Hours
Download: GoodUser

Window In is Michael Vallera’s third full length offering on Denovali, following All Perfect Days (2018) and Vivid Flu (2017). The four tracks that compose Window In are an exercise in density, movement, and space. Raw studio recordings of electric guitar were taken as the foundation, then heavily altered and manipulated through sampling, erasing the trace back to origin of the sound. The result is a series of vignettes that are unattached to a particular source but instead exist in an emotive and internal state.