Label: Electric Deluxe Artist: Jk Flesh
Treck list:
  • 01. Tunnel
  • 02. Defector
  • 03. Swarm
  • 04. Conquered
  • 05. Trinity
  • 06. Rise Above
  • 07. Cast
  • 08. Low Alloy
Download: GoodUser

It was only a few days ago that we were treated to Justin Broadrick’s ‘Nothing Is Free’ EP, a short 12″ under the JK Flesh moniker that saw him team up with industrial techno don Surgeon. Now, Broadrick has revealed his latest full-length statement in the shape of sprawling 2LP Rise Above.

The album will be released on Speedy J’s Electric Deluxe imprint, and continues Broadrick’s recent excursions into the dark recesses of club music. The doomy, distorted grind of Godflesh and Jesu is certainly still present, but woven into a wheezing 4/4 template that doesn’t sound a million miles from Andy Stott’s patented “knackered house” or a Surgeon record on the wrong speed being played through a broken car stereo. Yep – it’s great.