Label: Love Love Records Artist: Chevron
Treck list:
  • 01. A23 By Night
  • 02. Pre-Op 808
  • 03. Enceladus
  • 04. Acid Soul Luxury
  • 05. Mental Rotation
  • 06. Horft ut um gluggann
  • 07. Sark
  • 08. Steam of the City
  • 09. It is All in the Mind
  • 10. The Next Services
Download: GoodUser

Seasoned raver Chevron hotfoots it over to Love Love Records (Lakker, Anklepants) for his latest album. Making a solid full-length from the classic club template of 303 and 808 is a challenge that has bested many producers down the years, but the former Planet Mu/Balkan Recordings head manages it with aplomb on Good Morning Britain. It’s probably because the one born Jonathan Valentine has been around long enough to understand the importance of pacing yourself. As such, in between the Braindance, electro and acid house jams Chevron allows the listener to catch their breath with some slo-mo synth-funk (‘Sark’) and solo keyboard vignettes (‘Horfa útum gluggann’).