Label: Capitol Artist: Billy Idol
Treck list:
  • 01. White Wedding (CRAY Remix)
  • 02. Dancing With Myself (RAC Remix)
  • 03. Eyes Without A Face (Tropkillaz Remix)
  • 04. Rebel Yell (The Crystal Method Remix)
  • 05. (Do Not) Stand In The Shadows (Moby Remix)
  • 06. Flesh For Fantasy (St Francis Hotel Remix)
  • 07. Catch My Fall (Juan Maclean Remix)
  • 08. One Breath Away (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
  • 09. To Be A Lover (DJDS Remix)
  • 10. Dont Need A Gun (Shiba San Remix)
  • 11. Hot In The City (Shotgun Mike Remix)
  • 12. Mony Mony (Idol,Stevens Remix)
  • 13. One Breath Away (Paul Oakenfold Remix, Extended Version)
  • 14. (Do Not) Stand In The Shadows (Moby Remix, Half Speed Version)
  • 15. Save Me Now (Lost Dog Remix)
Download: GoodUser

More than 30 years after his groundbreaking Vital Idol compilation cemented the vibrancy of the dance-rock remix genre in the second half of the 1980s, Billy Idol’s Vital Idol: Revitalized collection features 11 brand-new remixes of Billy’s most classic and enduring hits. Lending their hands to the Revitalized proceedings are electronic dance luminaries Moby, The Crystal Method and Paul Oakenfold as well as current innovators including RAC, Tropkillaz, Shiba San, Juan Maclean and CRAY.

The digital version of Revitalized features four additional exclusive remixes, namely the brand new Billy Idol/Steve Stevens Remix of “Mony Mony,” Paul Oakenfold’s Extended Remix of “One Breath Away,” Moby’s “Half Time Version” of his take on “(Do Not) Stand In The Shadows” and “Save Me Now” (Lost Dog Remix), reworked by Billy Idol’s son, Willem Wolfe Broad and Eddie B.