Label: R&S Artist: Various Artists
Treck list:
  • 01. Bryte - Ice Cream
  • 02. Ahadadream - Melty
  • 03. Bala Bala Boyz - Sieta
  • 04. Snow - Bleep Test
Download: GoodUser

Rude soca/gqom/afrobeats mutations from London’s More Time Records, marking their first merger with R&S.

More Time Records captains Ahadadream and Snøw supply hard riddims alongside two new vocal cuts. Ghana’s Bryte kicks off with playful bars on a ruddy tarquin and Mina production that sounds like it escaped from the whole bloghouse era, while Ahadadream’s rambunctious, bucking ‘Melty’ riddim appears as instrumental charge, next to the reckless carnival energy of Congolese rappers Bala Bala Boyz on the bouncing bomb ‘Sieta’, and the Kuduro-esque ‘Bleep Test’ by Snøw.