Label: Mad Decent Artist: Omar Souleyman
Treck list:
  • 01. Shlon
  • 02. Shi Tridin
  • 03. Mawwal
  • 04. Abou Zilif
  • 05. 3tini 7obba
  • 06. Layle
Download: GoodUser

Omar Souleyman returns to Mad Decent with a new album, Shlon. Each of the album’s six songs feature Souleyman singing love poetry written by his longtime collaborator Moussa Al Mardood, set against a unique backdrop of techno, dabke and baladi performed by keyboardist Hasan Alo and Azad Salih, who accompanies on saz.