Label: Innovative Leisure Artist: Jets
Treck list:
  • 01. Replicate (feat. City Fidelia)
  • 02. Slimeball (feat. Zack Slime Fr)
  • 03. Come Alive (feat. Theophilus London)
  • 04. Vula (feat. Muzi)
  • 05. No Guarantee (feat. Tearz)
  • 06. Attune (feat. Roses Gabor)
Download: GoodUser

J-E-T-S is Jimmy Edgar and Travis Stewart (Machinedrum), two of the past decade’s most versatile and protean producers, who have artfully glided through techno, house, IDM, bass, hip-hop, R&B, and pop without being pinned down to any one of them. Coming off the heels of their first LP, ZOOSPA, which released earlier this spring - the duo have created a follow-up EP called ZAPS to finish off 2019 strong. Whereas the LP intertwined vocal tracks against instrumentals, the new 6 song project is a purely vocal affair calling on up-and-comers like Zack Slime Fr and Tearz to help on the more hip-hop oriented cuts as well as global risers like Ottawa's City Fidelia, London's Roses Gabor, South Africa's Muzi or Trinidadian-born Theophilus London for the R&B-leaning jams.