Label: Thrill Jockey Artist: Sequoyah Murray
Treck list:
  • 01. Before You Begin
  • 02. Blue Jays
  • 03. Here We Go
  • 04. I Wonder
  • 05. Is Enough
  • 06. Lets Take the Time
  • 07. Penalties of Love
  • 08. Sublime
  • 09. Sunflower (I Love You More)
Download: GoodUser

Sequoyah Murray steps out with an LP on Thrill Jockey. Before You Begin is a set of synth-heavy and somewhat experimental indie-pop tunes, one that draws on the queer-pop stylings of Perfume Genius, Active Child and How To Dress Well while maintaining the questing soul of Calling Out Of Context-era Arthur Russell. This is a really strong debut record.