Label: Thrill Jockey Artist: Emptyset
Treck list:
  • 01. Petal
  • 02. Blossom
  • 03. Bloom
  • 04. Pollen
  • 05. Blade
  • 06. Axil
  • 07. Filament
  • 08. Bulb
  • 09. Stem
  • 10. Clone
Download: GoodUser

Emptyset, the duo of James Ginzburg and Paul Purgas, are tireless innovators at the vanguard of electronic music. Over the course of the last decade the duo have consistently applied new and inventive compositional tools to create art that is both unique and poignant. Blossoms focuses on ideas of evolution and adaptation, bringing together Emptyset’s body of exploratory sound production with emerging methods of machine learning and raw audio synthesis.