Label: Dirtybird Artist: Various Artists
Treck list:
  • 01. GAWP - No Warning
  • 02. Franklyn Watts, Steady Rock - Ghetto Freestyle
  • 03. J. Worra - Inside Out
  • 04. DJ Dan, Enky Jane - Turbulence
Download: GoodUser

Summer isn't all flowers and rainbows. Bee stings and sunburns happen as well. For example, the Dirtybird 'Summer Sampler' tastes like nasty potato salad and heat stroke.

Leading off with 'No Warning', GAWP's massive banger sets the tone. 'Ghetto Freestyle' from Franklyn Watts & Steady Rock is self explanatory, and J. Worra (fresh off her DJ Mag Breakthrough Producer of the Year win) debuts her sound on the label with 'Inside Out.'

Rounding out the sampler we welcome the one and only legend, DJ Dan, who teams up with Enky Jane for 'Turbulence,' a freaky, unexpected turn from someone who has been a friend to the label and an icon in the US house scene for over 20 years.