Label: Superconscious Artist: Simone De Kunovich
Treck list:
  • 01. Strategia della Tensione
  • 02. Birds of Nirvana
  • 03. Serpiente Mectnica
  • 04. Mondo Segreto
  • 05. Mariposa Rising
Download: GoodUser

Venetian born Simone de Kunovich takes the Superconscious sound into refreshingly bizarre territory with his debut 12” Mondo Nuovo Vol. 1. A student of film and the arts, Simone digs deep into archives of the mondo and exploitation genres, sampling obscurities and piecing them together with vintage synthesisers and a modern ear, producing mind-melting psychedelia suitable for late-night hypnotica and introspective home-listening.