Label: Osiris Music Artist: Overlook
Treck list:
  • 01. Belief System
  • 02. Loyal to the Unsung
  • 03. Seance
  • 04. Sleight of Hand
Download: GoodUser

Intensely dark and claustrophobia-inducing D&B pressures from Overlook on return session for Simon Shreeve aka Mønic’s Osiris Music UK label.

'Séance’ starts up with the Karim Maas-like noir noise of ‘Belief System’ and follows thru with two loads of gut rumbling nastiness in ‘Loyal To The Unsung’ and the bitter, turgid push of ‘Séance’, before breaks finally make an appearance, but in a lurching ‘90s industry-hip hop style like MBM or Techno Animal.