Label: AUS Artist: Move D
Treck list:
  • 01. Cycles
  • 02. Init
  • 03. Dots
  • 04. Tiny Fluffy Spacepods
  • 05. Dusted Links
  • 06. Transit
  • 07. One Small Step...
  • 08. Building Bridges
  • 09. Perpetual State
Download: GoodUser

Move D's 'Building Bridges' is David Moufang's latest studio album. Close friends and long time collaborators, Thomas Fehlmann, Fred P, Juju & Jordash, D-Man & rEAGENZ all feature alongside Benjamin Brunn. Building Bridges was recorded at reSource, Heidelberg between 1999-2019 except "One Small Step..." which was recorded at Thomas Fehlman's Space in Berlin.

This album initially started out as an entry for the Inside Out series on Aus - based around the idea of collaborations with his nearest and dearest but when David sent me the music and wrote a few new tracks there was such a cohesive, timeless feel to it as a body of work I decided that it had to be a stand alone artist album. These tracks have been written over a twenty year period and involve 6 people but it sounds like it was written in one sitting. This is testament to David's creative aesthetic and the closeness of the relationship with his collaborators as a common feeling of warmth and smudged soul oozes out of every poor of this record.