Label: Orange Milk Artist: CVN
Treck list:
  • 01. Ingredient
  • 02. Excuse
  • 03. You Argued for Justice
  • 04. Snippets of Heaven
  • 05. Local Pain
  • 06. Zen of Equillibrium
  • 07. Ikasama
  • 08. Prequel
  • 09. Lower hill
  • 10. Train 98 (Sample of Rottenlava)
  • 11. Sublingual (Karaoke Version)
  • 12. Retina
Download: GoodUser

Japan’s Nobuyuki Sakuma is a prolific artist; formerly of the Jesse Ruins duo on the Captured Tracks label, he now shifts time between his electronic music project CVN, curating the mix series Grey Matter Archives, and chief editor duties at Avyss Magazine. “I.C.” will be his second album for Orange Milk as CVN, and it is an eclectic hybrid of beat music and abstract electronics. There is a searching quality in his music, with leaps in variation from track to track that are meant to elicit the mutating feelings of walking through Tokyo.